So, I know it's been a while since I've posted. Needless to say I've been very busy. Like wooo super busy. Today however, was the day the busy ended. I actually didn't know what it felt like to have nothing to do. Not exactly nothing per se, I could stand to do some laundry but it's definitely not an imminent concern.
As it was, I blew my law test out of the water. Unlike other tests that I've "felt" ready for, before, this time it was different. This time I was "that person" who everyone asks questions from right before the test. I was "that person" that you're jealous of because you know they know what they're talking about and are going to do well on the test. I was "that person" that thought the test was a breeze while everyone else talked about it like it was the worst thing to have happened to them. I nailed that sucker, and damn right that I should. I had been studying from day one -- well maybe day four -- but certainly the most studying that I heard people had been doing was three maybe four days tops before the exam. I was "that person" that just ruined the curve for everyone else. It was true/false, multiple choice, and one essay -- and people were like "it was tricky". I felt it wasn't tricky at all if you knew everything from the inside and out. We'll we'll see I guess.
My guineas are doing good. I "taught" them a new trick -- well really they just recognize me now I think. When I start yelling "who's my guineas!?" Big comes to the side of the cage that my voice is on and puts his nose up in the air. Big is also really good about knowing when I open the front small door of the cage, treats come out, so he comes over every time and gets right up and starts trying to stick his big ol' head out of the cage. Usually Boo is too scared to come to the door and get the food from me even though he knows it's there -- heck he can see it, unlike Big. So he usually just tries to steal it from Big, but Big is... big... so it usually doesn't work unless Boo gets it far enough away that Big can't see him. Today though, it was the funniest thing ever. Big as usual came to get the treat and pulled it from my hand and carried it to the back of the cage. Then he ran into Boo. I thought he just didn't see Boo at first, but then he kept nudging Boo out of the way and making him walk around the edge of the cage till Boo was forced around to the front where the door is where I give treats. And Boo got his treat. It was like Big was saying, hey man, this is how it's done, now stop stealing my food. It was so funny. I'll have to post some pictures sometime. It's cute. Boo is still skiddish. Who knew the name Boo would have fit him so well. He's getting used to me, but he's still more traumatized cuz he's the unlucky one to be a silky haired guinea -- which means he doesn't shed much -- and that means that John likes him best cuz John has this weird thing about pet hair, any pet hair at all, even like two strands, being on him or his clothes. So he won't pick up Big or play with him cuz he's like a huge shedding furball of orange hair. He'll just pick up Boo -- and hold him out in front of him at almost arms length and just hold him out there, poor Boo. Again with posting pictures.
I have two new recipes to post. One cassarole, it's a good one. I don't remember the other recipe kind off the top of my head but it's alright too.
Tomorrow night me and my friends are going out to have a celebratory dinner. Hugo passed his grad school paper things he had to write. Tyler got promoted and got into grad school. I kicked ass on my communication law test. I'm sure Katie did something, it was exam week so she might have had one, but I'm sure she can just celebrate being alive. We're eating at high dining, Johnny Carino's!! Yums.
Getting Air Force stuff on the roll slowly but surely. Of course I emailed this guy at the UGA AFROTC to ask about the AFOQT (us Air Force and our acronyms...) and this guy who will remain nameless totally didn't read my email. I asked him when they offered the test and who I needed to get in contact with. Told him I wanted to be able to have time to study and that I wasn't in that much of a hurry as I don't graduate until December. Signed my name with my contact information. --- He replied Mr. Owen. He also only told me of only one test they were offering, Feb 14 (ie, not any time to study, like a week), and told me to contact this other guy, who he didn't give me the information for. Really. I know they offer it on a quarterly basis. I was so mad about the Mr. Owen thing though that I didn't reply till today. I more thoroughly reexplained what I was looking for, thanked him for his continuing help in the matter, and signed my name Miss Nicole Owen. Looks like I'm going to have some butts to whip in shape when I get in -- honestly... what is up with the incompetence lately?
The roommates no longer want any "mediation" as there have been "no further incidents".
I think that is really all of import. Everything else is good. I'm getting better at Guitar Hero day by day. :)
Woot. Long day, so I'm off to bed.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment