So, today I had accounting today, but since we've already had the last test (which I'm really worried about since it seemed almost too easy), she had a guest speaker come in and talk to us about D.I.S.C. personality types. That stands for the four personality types, Drive, Influence, Steadiness, Compliance. Well, needless to say, I'm almost a full D, but I do have some C traits as well. If you want to know about each of these personality types, you can visit that link.
So, yeah, I'm definitely a D type personality with a little bit of C type coming into play as well. That really explains a lot about the types of people that I do associate myself with though, and the types of people that I can't stand associating with. I don't really like I personalities because they're way too happy and optimistic and touchy-feely. They like to give all those details and "fluff" that I don't really care about. I just want things straight to the point and blunt. That's probably why Roi and I can't even stand to be friends now. He is always freaked out when I'd be blunt, and get really upset if I at all criticized him in anyway. He was way too emotionally aware and needed all that touchy-feeliness all the time. Definitely not me. I think I'd be best suited for a C type personality. I mean, I couldn't do a D type, because that'd be too much of too independent people, but the C type probably would work best because we communicate the same way, but we think about things differently.
Ironicaly enough, the group of four friends (well three including myself) that eat lunch with each other every Friday probably each fall into each category. That's probably why we get along so well, because we all compliment each other in different ways. Hugo is the I. Definitely very emotional, optimistic, talkative and trusting. Katie is probably more the S, she's steady, predictable, understanding, and friendly. That leaves Tyler being the C. He's the conscientious, thoughtful, and even-tempered one. Haha, yep, I bet if we all took those personality tests, we would come out exactly each of us being one.
So, that's good to know. I always wondered why we get along as well as we do... we don't have anything in common really. Tyler's a political science major, Katie's an anthropology/psych major, Hugo's a religion grad student, and duh, I'm a journalism major. Weird how that worked out.
So, that's about it. I have to work today, that's a bummer, but only for four hours. Then I'm coming home, finish cleaning up for tomorrow, and then watching Deal to write a movie review for the Athens Exchange online newspapers.
Speaking of that. I finally have my first ever article posted on Tuesday. There's two typos apparently... but what can I say, it's my first article ever. I'll be more careful next time, as I suppose the editor of the site didn't read it before he published it. When my next article gets published I'll be sure to leave a link here as well. So, better go eat, and get things done.
Six Flags tomorrow! Should be a blast!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
The DISC method of personality assessment is good, but certainly not the best. If I were to offer any advice, you should try several before settling on what you think you are according to one. For example, in DISC I am a DI, whereas in Myers-Briggs, I am ENTJ. You can learn more about M-B online.
On a related note, you should recognize that DISC does not require a certified person to interpret results, where M-B does. Nothing against you prof, but he/she may not know more than what the book says! :)
Oh, Hello from Florida! ;)
Post a Comment