Phew, done studying. Good stuff. I don't expect this to be that hard, and of course the test isn't until 7pm so I'll have plenty of time to review before then. Sort of makes me mad that it's that late... oh well.
So, no Friday lunch apparently since two of four will be gone. It'd just be weird to be going to lunch with just Tyler I think. First of all we would spend the whole time arguing over where to go eat, much less arguing the whole time about something or other once we did finally settle on a place.
So, I'm pretty excited about this summer. I mean, sure, I'm working 39 hours a week and also taking a few classes, but honestly, I think it'll be fun. I have a couple of investments I want to get this summer, one being a grill. They're like $25, but with no peoples in the house, I will have a lot more freezer space to keep steak and things of that nature. John is staying the summer with me apparently. That'll make it more fun. I don't know if he'll actually stay though... he has yet to find a job. I hope he does though, it might be sort of lonely here all by myself. He can't type and doesn't want to work retail, so I'm of no help to him with any of my connections. Haha.
So, yeah, and a bike. I don't know if I'll actually use the bike, but I figure, it's $50 bucks at Walmart for a 15 speed women's mountain bike. It might be fun. I see people biking everywhere and since the whole motorcycle thing didn't pan out, I might as well try it out. Only thing is that there's a huge hill where I live, but I think with 15 speeds I can do it. I have to get in a little bit better shape anyway.
Plus, I'm taking a golf class this summer too. The Hope scholarship paid for all the fees for it. Woot. I'm really excited about my classes though this summer. Dramatic Writing, Intro to Acting, and Golf -- Okay, I'm taking Microeconomics too, but I'm not super excited about that. It'll probably be easier than Accounting in any case.
So, the girls (ie. lesbians) want to go to Mall of Georgia (about 45 minutes away) tonight to catch the midnight showing of Iron Man. I wasn't planning on going because obviously I thought I was going to be studying... yet, I'm done studying already, and even if I wasn't, I'd still be done by 11pm anyway. So, I don't know if I'm going to go or not. We'll see I guess. I'm not sure how many people are going and so there might not be enough car space.
At the very least, John will be home by 10 and he won't wanna go do that, so we can just hang out, shoot zombies or something. (He got this game for Wii where all you do is shoot zombies with the Wii-mote, it's sorta weird in a creepy fun way)
I suppose I should go feed myself again. Gosh, that is such a pain. I need something to read too. I was going to get that Booksfree.com thing. It's the equivalent cost as of me adding a data plan on my phone and probably way more useful. At least for the summer while I have a bunch of free time. I miss having abundance of time to just read. Mom was supposed to send me the second and third book of the Angel Experiment book I was reading and had talked about previously. I doubt she has, I'll have to keep hounding her about it.
Food. Out.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment