Wednesday, July 30, 2008

concert

So, there's a Three Doors Down, Hinder, and Finger Eleven concert on September 26th at the Lakewood Amphitheater in Atlanta and pavilion tickets are only $35 with an $8.50 fee. Problem is nobody I know likes those people... and I wouldn't want to go by myself. Apparently I have "bad music taste". So, lame... my friends are lame. Lame lameness.

Sunday, July 27, 2008

recipe #1-Quick Fettuccine Cacciatore

So, I'm starting this new thing with food, that I'm going to just buy lunch and breakfast foods and a few kinds of quick frozen dinner foods, and the rest of the time I'm going to make food nightly, find a recipe that peaks my interest and go to the store to buy the stuff, and then make it.

So, that's starting now. I'm figuring this is going to bring my cost of food up a little bit, but in return, I'll be gaining experience in cooking, so I figure that's a fair trade off.

I'll be collecting my recipes in the blog under a label so I can always go back to them or not. And also commenting on the ease/ complexity of the recipe as well as the overall goodness (which may be biased as I will probably feel anything I make is edible.)

Tonight's meal will be:: Quick Fettuccine Cacciatore (courtesy of kraftfoods.com)


Prep Time:
5 min

Total Time:
20 min

Makes:
4 servings, 2 cups each.

Ingredients:
1/2 lb. fettuccine, uncooked
2 tsp. oil
1 lb. boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into bite-size pieces
1 cup each: green pepper strips and sliced fresh mushrooms
1 can (14-1/2 oz.) diced tomatoes, undrained
1/4 cup KRAFT Zesty Italian Dressing
1/2 cup KRAFT Shredded Italian* Mozzarella-Parmesan Cheese Blend
1/2 cup chopped fresh basil



COOK pasta as directed on package.

MEANWHILE, heat oil in large skillet on medium-high heat. Add chicken; cook and stir until no longer pink. Add peppers and mushrooms; cook 3 min., stirring occasionally. Stir in tomatoes and dressing. Reduce heat to medium-low; simmer 5 min. or until chicken is cooked through.

DRAIN pasta. Toss with chicken mixture; sprinkle with cheese and basil.


FEEDBACK::
So, this recipe ended up being extremely easy to make, cheap, and fast. It also makes a good two huge servings, definitely plenty for two people. I got two meals out of it. Next time I'll have to cut the chicken up a little bit smaller. My bite sized pieces were a tad bigger than bite sized. Other than that, it was great. Definitely a keeper. Adding real basil next time should be good, but I sufficed with the can of diced tomatoes being seasoned with basil and garlic, which really worked out for this recipe.

this fall

So, end of summer semester is upon me. I'm done with my acting class. Got an A. Obviously. Probably looking to pull an A- in Economics, considering I've gotten solid 90's on all the tests and quizzes, we'll see, the final is worth 35% of the final grade, so just as long as I dont eff that up, it should be fine. Last day is July 31st. Good.

Got the information to my new roommates. They are a couple, a year older than us. John is like "oh well that means a bunch of older people are going to be hanging around". I dont see what difference it makes. Roxanne and Michele are older than us, I don't think he realized that, and so were all the people that hung out in the apartment before who were Nick's friends. It's all the same to me, I can get along with anybody, even if it's forced. They seem alright on Facebook, but that's not saying much. Whatever. I'm going to have to message one of them and tell them not to bring kitchen stuff. We don't have Internet anymore at the apartment (well we do, but it's sporadic) because the people we used to steal Internet from apparently are gone, and the secondary connection is iffy. It didn't used to be as iffy as it is now, but I think that's because there were a lot more people hopping a free ride on "MI5" and now that they're gone all that's left is "internet", so it's sort of crazy. So, I'm at the SLC right now doing the Internet things that I have to do. I've been sitting in front of a computer screen typing for five hours already and I'm really done with this, but I have an assignment due in Econ online at 11pm, and it'd be easier if I didn't have to worry about the Internet sporadically fading in and out of reception.

I got my laptop back. They replaced the inside electric board thing, and so far it seems to work just fine. John bought a wireless modem, so I guess I'm going to have to start paying for Internet here soon anyway. Such a bummer cuz Charter has a monopoly and their prices are ridiculous. Nick and I worked out the transfer of the electric into my name. I went online and looked at it, and you can do everything online. Seeming as I saw that, it doesn't make sense that he would ever tell us "well they just haven't sent us a bill" because you can look all that stuff up online, and I'm sure, print out a monthly bill even if they dont send one to you. Stupid. Whatever.

I started buying the kitchen stuff. Oh yeah, I have to do that online today too, Walmart selection was crappy to say the least. I guess I could drive to Kohl's, but I think it's all just cheaper if I do it online.

The amount of stuff that I have to do on the computer today is daunting. I'm sick of typing and looking at a screen. Argh.

I just looked up all my books that I'm going to need for my classes this fall... and the grand total is 17 books. SEVENTEEN BOOKS!!! Just in case you didn't catch the crazy amount of books that is. Honestly.... 17. *sigh* I mean I sort of expected a fair number of books for my comparative literature class, cuz duh, it's comparing literature, and most of those I can probably just check out at the library hopefully. But then, one of my journalism classes has like seven books of its own!

Well, I guess I should do that stupid Econ homework so I can get out of here and lay down and read in bed and not be anywhere near a screen.

Friday, July 18, 2008

kitchen stuff continued

Wow, buddy. I'm going to go absolutely crazy with this whole "got to stock the kitchen" deal. I think I always took for granted how much -ware is needed for a full functioning kitchen. I've ended up having to make a list in order to keep up with it all!

Here's what I've come up with::

Kitchen Items

- flatware service 8 (45 piece)**
- knifeware (14 piece w/ block)**
- tableware service 8 (40/45 piece)**
- pans (12in, 10in, 6in w/ lids)**
- pots (lg, med, sm w/lids)**
- baking (sm, lg, muffin)
- dish (9x9, 13x9 - glass)
- toolware (17-piece)**
- mixing boals (3/4-piece)**
- kitchenware (pot holders, hand towels, toaster/oven, mixer, *slow cooker, *blender)

I mean jeez, that's a break down, but it's like.... flatware, tableware, bakeware, cookware, prepware, knifeware not to mention toolware (ie spatulas, tongs, pizza cutters, can openers, measuring items), and then just general kitchenware. It sure is going to get pricey pretty quickly. Still, I guess I won't have to worry about it again for a while if I have it now. I mean, I'm pretty sure we've used the same pizza cutter ever since I can remember, so besides normal wear and tear, this is probably a long term investment. I'll try to hold back from purchasing top of the line, at least I'm still stingy with money. It's Walmart, Target, and Kohl's for me! For my wedding however, I want the full outfit of Calphalon hard-anodized cookware, Pyrex prepware/bakeware, Pampered Chef toolware, Cuisinart knife set, and I'll probably put a nice set of tableware and flatware on my registry. So, yeah. Make a note. Probably got about 3 - 5 years to save up for that sort of gift. Of course, assuming marriage isn't on the horizon, the above listed -wares are also excellent housewarming gifts.

* Items that are maybes
** Items that can be purchased as sets

Thursday, July 17, 2008

kitchen stuff

So, the time draws near when Nick and the Lesbians (aka Michelle and Roxanne aka Rachel) will be leaving the apartment. August 1st actually.

While John seems to be the happiest person in the world about it, I just worry about the next tenants. Currently we only have one confirmed tenant. That person is unknown however, and even though Roxanne works at The Club's office, and I asked her to get me the name of the person, of course she did not.

Paranoia in the house has reached an all-time high, mainly resulting from the tension created between John and the others about food ownership. It has culminated with the apparent theft of Nick's home theater projector, an estimated value of $1,500 or more (it is a nice one). This that he borrowed from the OIT office where he works, and now has to pay for it if it doesn't show up. Naturally suspicion fell on John, slight suspicion falling on me (but I suspect the undertone of accusation that he used with me was simply because he was upset about this disappearance). I don't think John would have done something like that, and I really hope he didn't, however it is quite strange that it just up and disappeared and yet the Wii and the Wii games as well as the Play Station and my monitor and other things of value did not disappear from the apartment. Most of the burglaries that have occurred in this complex have involved more than one thing being stolen. It is quite strange.

I am now on the task of having to think about buying kitchen supplies, flatware, dishware, and cookware, as well as a toaster or toaster oven.

Lucky for me, the appliances can be easily and cheaply bought at Goodwill (I might even throw in a slow cooker just for the hell of it.)

However, I find myself looking at elegant sets of dishes, extremely expensive knife sets, and Calphalon cook wares, and not wanting to settle for cheap stuff. I'm not really sure why. I guess it's because I used my dad's Calphalon stuff for so long that I'm spoiled about it. I also don't want a crappy knife set either. So, *sigh*, apparently I've discovered a weakness for high quality kitchen ware. So, I'll have to budget. Of course this is becoming increasingly difficult to do, as my next paycheck I'll be bringing in this coming Wednesday will be $700 plus, and the idea that "hmm, I don't have to settle for a cheap block of kitchen knives because I make an ass ton of money" is more and more appealing. I mean, 700... that's more than break even for a month! So, then I think to myself what do I know about good kitchen knives? I don't really cook anyway. I am planning on cooking more though this year by going to the store most nights to pick out exactly what foods I want for dinner, since I'm pretty sick and tired of instant soup, frozen bag dinners, frozen foods, and hamburger helper, or complete meals in a box. Out of necessity for variety will stem great cooking skills. I also think that since I've been dreaming incessantly about the chance to finally not have an odd assortment of kitchen wares in the house, the fact that all my dishes, cooking ware, and silverware is going to be matching is completely drool worthy. I think I'm just OCD like that, in that it bothers me that our dishes don't match, or that we have like three small omelette pans for no reason... and things like that.

So, in light of this, I also have these knick knack junks that I plan on selling somewhere either on eBay or Amazon. I've got these two porcelain dolls that have been wrapped in newspaper almost since I have had them and are in perfect condition, as well as this decorative collector's edition plate thing. I'm thinking I can fetch about $130 total for it after shipping costs. The dolls I can probably get $50 each, and the plate $30 since they only made like 10 and whatever it's collectible. And thus I will have funds for kitchen wares without dipping into my $1,500 monthly income for July. I would like to note that while this does sounds a bit stingy, I will not be working for five days the first week of August as I'll be going down to Universal Studios with my mother and little brother. And the subsequent week, I will be cutting my own hours down to 16 for the week before school starts so I can unwind a bit before jumping again into work/school mode. It's for sanity purposes, but I still will be not working as much, and thusly, not making as much income, so thus is the reason for me working my ass off this month.

So, now that I've managed to procrastinate for a couple hours for studying for my econ test tomorrow, I guess I'll go do that.

Sunday, July 13, 2008

stream of consciousness

I don't know what it is about facial hair, but I just don't get it. It's pretty gross looking on most everyone I've seen it on. I think only Tyler can pull it off, but even that's a stretch. Other than that, yeah, it's pretty much really terrible looking.

I should probably start looking up the books I need for class this fall online and start ordering them so I have them in on time. I got someone from my acting class named Elyas to help me with my French. He's a grad student studying like agriculture (which basically means like he's dealing with cows and horses and farm stuff.) He's from Ethiopia, and he speaks French like a French person. I guess if he's got a degree in it, you'd hope so. He lives in the same apartment complex/area as Hugo does. Weird. Hugo doesn't really talk to me much anymore. Katie said he doesn't talk to her much either. She said it's because there's nothing to talk about during the summer, and I guess she's right. I hope that we can still do lunches together this semester. I always liked that. It made me feel like I had friends or something. Haha. I'm jealous that John gets to take Hugo's class. He'll probably make learning about boring religious crap fun. I told John I might come to some of his classes with him just to sit in on lectures. Like the day he talks about Jewish witchcraft -- or something like that ( I wasn't really paying that much attention when he was talking about what his lesson plans were, but whatever he said all I know is that I was highly interested.) He's probably going to read this and know I was only half listening. In my defense, it's been like two weeks since he talked to me, even though I'm online more than I used to be now that I don't have my laptop anymore. Fine if he wants to be all anti-social. Oh well.

So, I sent off my laptop to the Acer people. I hope they can fix it. I hope they can even get it and figure out that's there's something wrong with it because it works intermittently sometimes. Still, the little plug thing that you plug into the laptop to charge it gets stuck in there because it starts melting to the insides and when you pull it out it's all burnt looking. I hope it's obvious about that. I don't know. At least it is still under warranty, but I still paid like $24 at UPS to ship it. I walked in there with my own box and just wanted a little bubble wrap and the guy wrapped it so it didn't fit into the box and so I had to get their box and their bubble wrap and it was a big box so he had to fill it with their packing popcorns, and then I decided it might be a good idea to insure it, which was only $4.50 for insurance of $400, but still.

So, yeah. I'm trying not to take a nap, but I'm tired for some reason. Probably because it was too hot to sleep last night and then I got woken up this morning several times. At least my X Factor at work today was amazing again, so I'm all up in the $10 an hour mode.

Still haven't figured out what I want to do with my life now that I have only one job. Fall Activities Fair is September 10th so I'm going to go to that and hopefully a couple of booths will catch my eye for me to do something. I've got to get my resume spiffied up (ie. completely revamped because it sucks) because there's a few internship opportunities at the UGA Press Publishing (unpaid internships) that I can apply for for spring as long as I get a resume and cover letter in by October 1st.

Ubuntu is working out nicely on my computer, except for the fact that everything is really big looking (apparently is a resolution problem due to some issue with the video card). John tried to fix it, but he couldn't. Roi said he probably can. Well, he's the one that does this sort of thing for a living, so I guess he's got the skills. It's probably not very difficult to do anyway. I can't tell if my computer is running faster or not now that there's not a bunch of crap on it, but I think after using this system for a while I like it more. I haven't tried to put iTunes on it though, but if it works, I'll definitely be getting rid of Vista on my laptop and putting this on it instead. Stupid Vista. That was a major flub on the part of Microsoft. They shouldn't have messed with a good thing with XP.

I still haven't yet decided on what kinds of mufus I'm going to invest in (sorry, that's UTS type for mutual funds -- pronounced 'moo-fooz', sort of like mubos, and anus -- pronounced 'moo-bows' and 'an-ooz' receptively *yeah you thought it was like the butt kind* being municipal bonds and annuities -- I find myself typing the "short-hand" version of words all the time now since I do that at UTS for hours). I haven't had much time to research it. There's so much information out there and so many to choose from that it's kind of overwhelming, which I guess is what I should have expected.

I think this post is what they call stream of consciousness. :)

Tuesday, July 8, 2008

longest prelude

So, I think what I've decided to do is stock the kitchen (well my portion) with just lunch/ snack items and just a few quick dinner things (for nights I'm too tired to make something complicated or I get home late from work) and then nights when I get home at a reasonable hour, just stop by the store and pick out dinners. That way, I'm not limited solely by what I have in the house, and also what's frozen. Then, I can also like pick a recipe or something and make it and pick up all the ingredients needed. I think this is going to help me eat better anyway, because right now I'm heavy on starches, complex carbohydrates, starches, starches, more carbohydrates, and dairy. I don't even remember the last time I ate vegetables. It's not that I don't even like vegetables, but honestly, who eats those things when you're cooking for one? So, I bought a frozen bag of mixed vegetables last time I went shopping at least. Have yet to eat them. They're actually lost in the freezer somewhere. The lack of freezer space is starting to drive me crazy. Of course though, upright freezers and chest freezers are all like a bajillion dollars. It doesn't even make sense. Well, whatever.

So, I think I've decided I might not do crew this fall like I had planned earlier. The rationale behind this is rising gas prices and mileage. It's 30 miles one way to Lake Yargo where practice is. Practice is three times a week. That's a total of 120 miles a week not including miles driving to and from school and to and from work, which is about 50 a week give or take. Not to mention that on regatta's, you have to drive there too, and those are sometimes really far. Now, people do carpool, but having my experience from last year before last, that still wasn't always reliable and I often times found myself the odd sheep out when it came to carpooling. It's just that coxswains and rowers aren't like buddy buddy because we're a higher echelon, I mean, we're the ones telling them to row, and who don't have to row, and I think there's some disdain there. Whatever the reason, the gas prices the way they are, I honestly don't want to be forking out a bunch of dough on gas, and don't want to be putting that kind of mileage on my POS car either. With my luck something would break or fall off the car on my way to Chattanooga for a regatta and then I'd be hosed. I'm not really too torn up about it. When I was looking at my class schedule for next year and trying to figure out when I could have practice and when I could go to work (I have to put in a minimum 16 hours a week Monday - Friday at work) I'd still be busy off my ass crazy. Like, I have the time in a day to do it, but I'd be doing something from like dawn to dusk. So, it's a college campus. I'm sure there's more than a bajillion things I could do instead with my free time. I like GORP (Georgia Outdoor Recreation Program). They do these cool trips like rock climbing, kayaking, paragliding, camping, scuba diving, and all sorts of neat stuff that I could do. I want to take a yoga class. I might do Georgia Gameday, like I tried to do last year, that's the TV program that they show before games and I tried to do production (like editing room stuff) and I didn't have time. (Plus, I don't know, it's the Mac editing software and I don't know how to use a Mac or its programs it's like a foreign world so it sort of scared me off of it. They said that Mac editing and graphic stuff is supposed to be the most user friendly, but I didn't find it to be that way at all. ) Still. I mean, the possibilities are endless. I did like crew, but I don't want to fill my extra time up with something else that will be crazy busy too. I want time to read. Books. For fun. I mean, I'm reading some now in the summer (not as much as I'd like) and GOD I love to read, and reading makes me want to write, and ultimately, that's what I want to do. Write books. So, I mean, hell. I could also volunteer. I could pretty much volunteer anywhere. I mean, who knows. It's all possible. I just have to see what I want to do. Something that really jumps out at me.





And now what you've all been waiting for, the room redecoration! Just like to say that I managed to do this in three days.







These are the before pictures. Note that the reason my room is messy is because I'd already started to move stuff around before I thought that maybe I should take "before" pictures.






So, really, these are during the "get everything out of the room" time. Still.







And these babies are the after pictures. My my, I should be an interior decorator or something. Honestly.




Saturday, July 5, 2008

reason 4,593,293,400 to hate piercing pagoda

Just as a final wrap up to the saga that was my working life at Piercing Pagoda. I went in to quit last week, but, since I usually work weekends for them, I told them I would work 4th of July weekend for them, you know, to be nice, let someone home for the holiday. Whatever. So, I had all day Friday off. I went a little stir crazy in my room. To say the least. Apparently I don't know how to take a day off the normal way. Honestly. Soo.... Along comes Saturday 3:30 and I still have room things to do, but I get up and get dressed to go to work. And I get to work, and walk in, looking my fake-happy (because as soon as I walked in the mall, I realized that I absolutely hate the mall with a burning passion that is rivaled only by my hate for fat on meat and stupid people). So, right, fake-happy. Okay, it's all good, I step into the kiosk and Tera is working with customers. She looks over at me and gets this look on her face. Then she says, (not hi, or something), "You're not scheduled." Those words. Just that, exactly like that with no adue, as if I'm supposed to have known this. I looked at her, taken aback. She continued, "Yeah, I had to change the schedule around for myself." More staring at her. I say, "So, am I working tomorrow?" She stops, pretends to think, "Uhm, no, you're not on the schedule at all." I said, "You didn't call me." I said it like a statement, I was trying to be polite since she did have customers, but honestly? She didn't even friggin CALL to tell me she'd COMPLETELY taken me off the schedule. Like, Hellooooo. Wouldn't have been that difficult. Quick, voicemail or text or something. Hell, I could have gone and done something with my three days off if it hadn't been for that god damned bitch "not calling" -- like yeah "oops" -- oops my ass, she just didn't call because I'm white. Her reply to that was that "I just got so busy with things." Yeah, like when she changed the schedule, she should have picked up the phone right then and there. I KNOW she wouldn't have done this to any of her friends either. She wouldn't have. So, I left. And when I got all the way home, I realized I'd left my paycheck there, and now I'm going to have to drive back tomorrow to get it, and then I have to get gas, which is where all that paycheck is going to go anyway. So, gay.

Room is going well though. So, I'm going to do that. Productivity makes me feel better. That or reading, which I'll do that too later.

I haven't had any semblance of an appetite for like 4 days. Barely eating anything. Yesterday all I had was a bowl of cereal at like 11:00am and a taco bell burrito supreme and taco at like 11:00pm. I didn't even feel hungry, I just ate because I knew I should. I did wolf down the burrito like the world was ending though. Luckily, I got my appetite back today. Score. Problem is now... I don't remember which food in the freezer is mine and which is John's, and frankly, moving anything in the freezer is a hazhard since it's all placed so precariously in there as it is. I'm thinking I'm going to buy an upright freezer. I feel like I've already said that. Whatever. We'll see. I'm going to have to invest in dishes and silverware and pots and pans soon. So, might as well save my money up for that. Good ol' Walmart. I can get a whole like 8-piece set of dinner plates, dessert plates, bowls, cups, and silverware all matching for like $25. Woot. Which is great because right now we have like a mish-mash of all of the above, and as for the bowls, they don't even stack right because they're different sizes (and the lesbians brought these weird Asian looking ones that are basically sort of rounded-off-square-shaped, which definitely don't fit into regular round bowls, nor do they seem to fit into each other well either -- don't know how that works.)

Oh, so I went to go talk to Ashley in Children's Place to make my drive up to the mall worth something at least, instead of a wasted trip... and she told me that this girl I knew there named Ty, died in a car accident. I didn't know her very well, but I was acquainted with her. She was only 19. It's weird how someone can be there one day and gone the next. Apparently her boyfriend was driving and she died of internal injuries, but apparently she was sleeping when it happened and she was wearing her seat belt. The boyfriend got out of the crash with only minor scrapes and bruises. So, that's scary. Just bam, out like a light. All she wrote. Phew, scary stuff.

So, back to productivity.

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

stuff

So, I've definitely been feeling crazy today. Today was the last day of golf. I got two hole-in-ones from over eight feet away on putting. My drives were pretty good too. So, that's good. Except I kept over pulling my back. Which, considering I had my massage yesterday, probably should have waited until today, except it was only 29.95 for an hour therapeutic massage through June only, so I had to take advantage of it then. Well, so I got to acting class and I was so flighty and jumpy. I kept busting out laughing while trying to rehearse the scene with my scene partner (which are scene is about a girl who's trying to get with this blind guy, so it's funny.) I couldn't remember my lines to save my life or remember the little details of tone and stuff. Well, so off day I guess. My X Factor was crap today. I don't even know what was wrong with me. I was still typing at about 70 wpm, but I had to keep stopping the recording. I don't know if people were talking faster or what? Whatever, my X Factor was ridiculously high. Such a bummer, because last week my X Factor was so low that I was getting paid a whopping $( an hour. Good stuff. Well, I couldn't think or something, I don't know. Could be hormones effecting my brain capacity. Except, I know I've been crazy hormonal because John has said the phrase "why are you bitching at me" several times this week, as well as "stop messing with my mind", or something of that sort. I'm sure I'm driving him up a wall. He's taking it pretty well though, considering we're pretty much in each other's presence 24/7. Poor guy. I feel bad for him, but I can't really help it. I mean, I know I've been sort of naggy (except that I'm not being naggy, I'm trying to explain to him things and he's not seeing logic, like for example the argument we had about him wanting to drop his summer class that he's taking and just take it in the fall. He wants to drop it if he's not doing well, but right now, all he's got to focus on is this ONE class, and in the fall, he's going to have to focus on FOUR classes, one of them being another semi-difficult one. If he thinks this class is harder while he has nothing better to do than study for it, what is going to happen when he has to study for other things? Well his argument was that he'll have already gone through half the class and remember it more. Except it's biochem, which means the retention rate on shit like weird amino acids and other weird stuff that I can't pronounce is probably pretty low.) --- anyway, and when I'm not being naggy, we've been getting into stupid fights about stupid shit. Well, more like disagreements, like whether or not massages release toxins into your blood (I was wrong on that), and whether or not pacific standard time was three or four hours behind eastern central time (of which I lost $1 in a bet for that one). Well, those he won, I've been getting my ones in there too (just so it's clear that I'm not always on the losing end) and probably more winning on my side than his side otherwise he wouldn't be so irritated with me all the time. Or maybe I'm just stubborn about things. Like whether or not there are muscles in your hands and fingers and I wouldn't relent on there being muscles in your fingers, he wouldn't relent on there being a major muscle in the fleshy part of your palm (between your thumb and middle of palm), so whatever, just stupid stuff like that. Anyway, so he's going away for the 4th of July weekend, so that'll be good. Get some no - John time.

So, my plans for July 4th are to probably do nothing. I don't know who is going to be in town, if anybody. So, whatever. I'll just read. I want to decorate my room. I think I'm minimalist. It would work better if my walls were white instead of brown. I don't know what to do with brown walls. I'm also not very creative when it comes to interior design. Still, I like the minimalist idea. Well, I'll do laundry anyway. Roi invited me to go to Marietta with him to some big party they were having, but that would end up just being weird for me. Besides, I would have had to call out of work, but I made a commitment and calling out like that would be bitchy (even though they hadn't even scheduled me for this weekend before anyway.) Still.

So, I was standing at this intersection today and the guy in a pick up truck at the stop light was staring at me. And it was creepy. But then the light turned green and the guy was so engrossed in staring at me that he stayed at the stop light for a full 30 seconds before realizing the light was green and going. I don't know why the lady behind him didn't honk. She was on a cell phone. Guess I still got it! :)

I've got an microeconomics test Thursday. That class is a waste of my time. Honestly, it's sooo ridiculously simple. Not to mention that everything is mirror images of itself, so if you get the demand size, then you should get the supply side. I mean, some girl asked some question about a subsidy even after the teacher explained it, and I was like, omg, how do these people get into college honestly?! So, the teacher couldn't figure out a way to answer the question. We were talking about taxes and subsidies and what they do the the equilibrium. So whatever, I answered it for her, and the relief flooded into the teacher's face. Ridiculous. So, I'm going to read chapter 5,6 tonight, and 7,10 tomorrow, and that's all the studying I'm going to be doing, honestly.

I had to call the Acer people again because even after they sent the new battery and power adapter, the computer still keeps not being able to turn on on a reliable basis. So, I'm going to have to send the computer in to get it repaired. The guy said it's probably an inside problem. Whatever, it's stil under warranty at least.

I think I may start going to the store daily to get dinners, that way I can get exactly what I feel like eating, and am not hindered by choosing only what I've bought. I've also thought about buying an upright freezer from Craigslist too. That way we have more freezer space. I can get one for like $50. Apparently, they already placed people into the rooms that Roxanne and Nick are leaving. Apparently we won't find out who they are until late July early August. Better not be someone retarded.