Saturday, July 5, 2008

reason 4,593,293,400 to hate piercing pagoda

Just as a final wrap up to the saga that was my working life at Piercing Pagoda. I went in to quit last week, but, since I usually work weekends for them, I told them I would work 4th of July weekend for them, you know, to be nice, let someone home for the holiday. Whatever. So, I had all day Friday off. I went a little stir crazy in my room. To say the least. Apparently I don't know how to take a day off the normal way. Honestly. Soo.... Along comes Saturday 3:30 and I still have room things to do, but I get up and get dressed to go to work. And I get to work, and walk in, looking my fake-happy (because as soon as I walked in the mall, I realized that I absolutely hate the mall with a burning passion that is rivaled only by my hate for fat on meat and stupid people). So, right, fake-happy. Okay, it's all good, I step into the kiosk and Tera is working with customers. She looks over at me and gets this look on her face. Then she says, (not hi, or something), "You're not scheduled." Those words. Just that, exactly like that with no adue, as if I'm supposed to have known this. I looked at her, taken aback. She continued, "Yeah, I had to change the schedule around for myself." More staring at her. I say, "So, am I working tomorrow?" She stops, pretends to think, "Uhm, no, you're not on the schedule at all." I said, "You didn't call me." I said it like a statement, I was trying to be polite since she did have customers, but honestly? She didn't even friggin CALL to tell me she'd COMPLETELY taken me off the schedule. Like, Hellooooo. Wouldn't have been that difficult. Quick, voicemail or text or something. Hell, I could have gone and done something with my three days off if it hadn't been for that god damned bitch "not calling" -- like yeah "oops" -- oops my ass, she just didn't call because I'm white. Her reply to that was that "I just got so busy with things." Yeah, like when she changed the schedule, she should have picked up the phone right then and there. I KNOW she wouldn't have done this to any of her friends either. She wouldn't have. So, I left. And when I got all the way home, I realized I'd left my paycheck there, and now I'm going to have to drive back tomorrow to get it, and then I have to get gas, which is where all that paycheck is going to go anyway. So, gay.

Room is going well though. So, I'm going to do that. Productivity makes me feel better. That or reading, which I'll do that too later.

I haven't had any semblance of an appetite for like 4 days. Barely eating anything. Yesterday all I had was a bowl of cereal at like 11:00am and a taco bell burrito supreme and taco at like 11:00pm. I didn't even feel hungry, I just ate because I knew I should. I did wolf down the burrito like the world was ending though. Luckily, I got my appetite back today. Score. Problem is now... I don't remember which food in the freezer is mine and which is John's, and frankly, moving anything in the freezer is a hazhard since it's all placed so precariously in there as it is. I'm thinking I'm going to buy an upright freezer. I feel like I've already said that. Whatever. We'll see. I'm going to have to invest in dishes and silverware and pots and pans soon. So, might as well save my money up for that. Good ol' Walmart. I can get a whole like 8-piece set of dinner plates, dessert plates, bowls, cups, and silverware all matching for like $25. Woot. Which is great because right now we have like a mish-mash of all of the above, and as for the bowls, they don't even stack right because they're different sizes (and the lesbians brought these weird Asian looking ones that are basically sort of rounded-off-square-shaped, which definitely don't fit into regular round bowls, nor do they seem to fit into each other well either -- don't know how that works.)

Oh, so I went to go talk to Ashley in Children's Place to make my drive up to the mall worth something at least, instead of a wasted trip... and she told me that this girl I knew there named Ty, died in a car accident. I didn't know her very well, but I was acquainted with her. She was only 19. It's weird how someone can be there one day and gone the next. Apparently her boyfriend was driving and she died of internal injuries, but apparently she was sleeping when it happened and she was wearing her seat belt. The boyfriend got out of the crash with only minor scrapes and bruises. So, that's scary. Just bam, out like a light. All she wrote. Phew, scary stuff.

So, back to productivity.

No comments: