So, I've definitely been feeling crazy today. Today was the last day of golf. I got two hole-in-ones from over eight feet away on putting. My drives were pretty good too. So, that's good. Except I kept over pulling my back. Which, considering I had my massage yesterday, probably should have waited until today, except it was only 29.95 for an hour therapeutic massage through June only, so I had to take advantage of it then. Well, so I got to acting class and I was so flighty and jumpy. I kept busting out laughing while trying to rehearse the scene with my scene partner (which are scene is about a girl who's trying to get with this blind guy, so it's funny.) I couldn't remember my lines to save my life or remember the little details of tone and stuff. Well, so off day I guess. My X Factor was crap today. I don't even know what was wrong with me. I was still typing at about 70 wpm, but I had to keep stopping the recording. I don't know if people were talking faster or what? Whatever, my X Factor was ridiculously high. Such a bummer, because last week my X Factor was so low that I was getting paid a whopping $( an hour. Good stuff. Well, I couldn't think or something, I don't know. Could be hormones effecting my brain capacity. Except, I know I've been crazy hormonal because John has said the phrase "why are you bitching at me" several times this week, as well as "stop messing with my mind", or something of that sort. I'm sure I'm driving him up a wall. He's taking it pretty well though, considering we're pretty much in each other's presence 24/7. Poor guy. I feel bad for him, but I can't really help it. I mean, I know I've been sort of naggy (except that I'm not being naggy, I'm trying to explain to him things and he's not seeing logic, like for example the argument we had about him wanting to drop his summer class that he's taking and just take it in the fall. He wants to drop it if he's not doing well, but right now, all he's got to focus on is this ONE class, and in the fall, he's going to have to focus on FOUR classes, one of them being another semi-difficult one. If he thinks this class is harder while he has nothing better to do than study for it, what is going to happen when he has to study for other things? Well his argument was that he'll have already gone through half the class and remember it more. Except it's biochem, which means the retention rate on shit like weird amino acids and other weird stuff that I can't pronounce is probably pretty low.) --- anyway, and when I'm not being naggy, we've been getting into stupid fights about stupid shit. Well, more like disagreements, like whether or not massages release toxins into your blood (I was wrong on that), and whether or not pacific standard time was three or four hours behind eastern central time (of which I lost $1 in a bet for that one). Well, those he won, I've been getting my ones in there too (just so it's clear that I'm not always on the losing end) and probably more winning on my side than his side otherwise he wouldn't be so irritated with me all the time. Or maybe I'm just stubborn about things. Like whether or not there are muscles in your hands and fingers and I wouldn't relent on there being muscles in your fingers, he wouldn't relent on there being a major muscle in the fleshy part of your palm (between your thumb and middle of palm), so whatever, just stupid stuff like that. Anyway, so he's going away for the 4th of July weekend, so that'll be good. Get some no - John time.
So, my plans for July 4th are to probably do nothing. I don't know who is going to be in town, if anybody. So, whatever. I'll just read. I want to decorate my room. I think I'm minimalist. It would work better if my walls were white instead of brown. I don't know what to do with brown walls. I'm also not very creative when it comes to interior design. Still, I like the minimalist idea. Well, I'll do laundry anyway. Roi invited me to go to Marietta with him to some big party they were having, but that would end up just being weird for me. Besides, I would have had to call out of work, but I made a commitment and calling out like that would be bitchy (even though they hadn't even scheduled me for this weekend before anyway.) Still.
So, I was standing at this intersection today and the guy in a pick up truck at the stop light was staring at me. And it was creepy. But then the light turned green and the guy was so engrossed in staring at me that he stayed at the stop light for a full 30 seconds before realizing the light was green and going. I don't know why the lady behind him didn't honk. She was on a cell phone. Guess I still got it! :)
I've got an microeconomics test Thursday. That class is a waste of my time. Honestly, it's sooo ridiculously simple. Not to mention that everything is mirror images of itself, so if you get the demand size, then you should get the supply side. I mean, some girl asked some question about a subsidy even after the teacher explained it, and I was like, omg, how do these people get into college honestly?! So, the teacher couldn't figure out a way to answer the question. We were talking about taxes and subsidies and what they do the the equilibrium. So whatever, I answered it for her, and the relief flooded into the teacher's face. Ridiculous. So, I'm going to read chapter 5,6 tonight, and 7,10 tomorrow, and that's all the studying I'm going to be doing, honestly.
I had to call the Acer people again because even after they sent the new battery and power adapter, the computer still keeps not being able to turn on on a reliable basis. So, I'm going to have to send the computer in to get it repaired. The guy said it's probably an inside problem. Whatever, it's stil under warranty at least.
I think I may start going to the store daily to get dinners, that way I can get exactly what I feel like eating, and am not hindered by choosing only what I've bought. I've also thought about buying an upright freezer from Craigslist too. That way we have more freezer space. I can get one for like $50. Apparently, they already placed people into the rooms that Roxanne and Nick are leaving. Apparently we won't find out who they are until late July early August. Better not be someone retarded.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment