I don't know what it is about facial hair, but I just don't get it. It's pretty gross looking on most everyone I've seen it on. I think only Tyler can pull it off, but even that's a stretch. Other than that, yeah, it's pretty much really terrible looking.
I should probably start looking up the books I need for class this fall online and start ordering them so I have them in on time. I got someone from my acting class named Elyas to help me with my French. He's a grad student studying like agriculture (which basically means like he's dealing with cows and horses and farm stuff.) He's from Ethiopia, and he speaks French like a French person. I guess if he's got a degree in it, you'd hope so. He lives in the same apartment complex/area as Hugo does. Weird. Hugo doesn't really talk to me much anymore. Katie said he doesn't talk to her much either. She said it's because there's nothing to talk about during the summer, and I guess she's right. I hope that we can still do lunches together this semester. I always liked that. It made me feel like I had friends or something. Haha. I'm jealous that John gets to take Hugo's class. He'll probably make learning about boring religious crap fun. I told John I might come to some of his classes with him just to sit in on lectures. Like the day he talks about Jewish witchcraft -- or something like that ( I wasn't really paying that much attention when he was talking about what his lesson plans were, but whatever he said all I know is that I was highly interested.) He's probably going to read this and know I was only half listening. In my defense, it's been like two weeks since he talked to me, even though I'm online more than I used to be now that I don't have my laptop anymore. Fine if he wants to be all anti-social. Oh well.
So, I sent off my laptop to the Acer people. I hope they can fix it. I hope they can even get it and figure out that's there's something wrong with it because it works intermittently sometimes. Still, the little plug thing that you plug into the laptop to charge it gets stuck in there because it starts melting to the insides and when you pull it out it's all burnt looking. I hope it's obvious about that. I don't know. At least it is still under warranty, but I still paid like $24 at UPS to ship it. I walked in there with my own box and just wanted a little bubble wrap and the guy wrapped it so it didn't fit into the box and so I had to get their box and their bubble wrap and it was a big box so he had to fill it with their packing popcorns, and then I decided it might be a good idea to insure it, which was only $4.50 for insurance of $400, but still.
So, yeah. I'm trying not to take a nap, but I'm tired for some reason. Probably because it was too hot to sleep last night and then I got woken up this morning several times. At least my X Factor at work today was amazing again, so I'm all up in the $10 an hour mode.
Still haven't figured out what I want to do with my life now that I have only one job. Fall Activities Fair is September 10th so I'm going to go to that and hopefully a couple of booths will catch my eye for me to do something. I've got to get my resume spiffied up (ie. completely revamped because it sucks) because there's a few internship opportunities at the UGA Press Publishing (unpaid internships) that I can apply for for spring as long as I get a resume and cover letter in by October 1st.
Ubuntu is working out nicely on my computer, except for the fact that everything is really big looking (apparently is a resolution problem due to some issue with the video card). John tried to fix it, but he couldn't. Roi said he probably can. Well, he's the one that does this sort of thing for a living, so I guess he's got the skills. It's probably not very difficult to do anyway. I can't tell if my computer is running faster or not now that there's not a bunch of crap on it, but I think after using this system for a while I like it more. I haven't tried to put iTunes on it though, but if it works, I'll definitely be getting rid of Vista on my laptop and putting this on it instead. Stupid Vista. That was a major flub on the part of Microsoft. They shouldn't have messed with a good thing with XP.
I still haven't yet decided on what kinds of mufus I'm going to invest in (sorry, that's UTS type for mutual funds -- pronounced 'moo-fooz', sort of like mubos, and anus -- pronounced 'moo-bows' and 'an-ooz' receptively *yeah you thought it was like the butt kind* being municipal bonds and annuities -- I find myself typing the "short-hand" version of words all the time now since I do that at UTS for hours). I haven't had much time to research it. There's so much information out there and so many to choose from that it's kind of overwhelming, which I guess is what I should have expected.
I think this post is what they call stream of consciousness. :)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment